Dressage Show

Each June, the UNH Equine Program organizes a USA Equestrian and USDF sanctioned two day dressage show. This show is held in the 3-ring outdoor competition area off Spinney Road on the Durham Campus. Competitors travel from all across New England as well as Canada, New York and New Jersey.   Spectators are welcome and admission is free of charge.

The UNH Dressage show accepts hardcopy entries or online entries through www.equestrianentries.com.  For questions regarding entries, please contact our secretary, Liz Johnson at liz.johnson@unh.edu or (603)862-0027.

The University of New Hampshire June Dressage Show is proud to be a part of The Jockey Club's Thoroughbred Incentive Program (T.I.P.).  The T.I.P. has provided a high point ribbon and prize for the best scoring Jockey Club registered Thoroughbred at each level at both of our competitions.  In addition, the second best scoring Thoroughbred at each level will receive a reserve champion ribbon.   Riders and horses must have a T.I.P. number to be eligible.  Please visit www.tjctip.com for more information or to sign your OTTB up!

2017 Show Dates for UNH Dressage Show I & II - June 24th & 25th


Schedule / Results by RIDER:

Schedule/ Results by CLASS:


OPL Entry Form

Membership Statement

USEF Member ways to save

Motorized Vehicle Statement


Attention UNH June Dressage Competitors:

Results for the UNH 2016 June Dressage Show I (Saturday)






Results for the UNH  2016 June Dressage Show II (Sunday)







For a description of Dressage, it's history, levels of dressage and what the judges look for click HERE.

For more information on competing in a UNH dressage show, Volunteering or Sponsoring the event please contact Liz Oertel Johnson at 603-862-0027 or email liz.johnson@unh.edu.

UNH accepts coggins dated within 12 months of the show date, however, please note that all horses traveling to the UNH Equine Facility from outside the State of New Hampshire must comply with NH State Law Section 436:95, which requires horses imported to the state of New Hampshire to have a negative Coggins within 6 months prior to the date of entry.  For further information on the NH Statute, go to: