Donations

UNH Therapeutic Riding is a not for profit program and will gratefully accept donations of funds or equipment from corporations or individuals.  Funds generated for the program are used for many of the following expenses.  Your contributions should be tax deductible please check with your tax advisor.

Donate your used car, truck, snowmobile, jet ski...  go to http://www.donationline.com/index.html for more info. and make sure to designate the UNH Therapeutic Riding program as your chosen charity!

Cash donations are used;

  • To purchase new horses for the program.
  • For tack or other equipment for the horses.
  • To purchase games and educational supplies for the students.
  • For establishing Scholarships & Sponsoring a rider CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFO ON THE SHARON HILTON MEMORIAL FUND

 Our current wish list for donations includes;

  •  Good and services for our auction on May 6th, 2017 
  • *URGENT NEED*  Stall Mats!!!
  • Tan / beige Riding breeches in all sizes, especially child sizes (for Special Olympics team)
  • Black or Navy show coats in all sizes, especially child sizes (for Special Olympics team)
  • Paddock boots (no tall boots please) in all sizes
  • Quiet, safe horses* Note that horses in our program also must be used in the UNH Equine Program and must be able to walk, trot, canter and jump small crossrails.  We look for horses aged 6-13.  14 to 16 hands.  All horses must be free of medical issues.
  • Gel pads
  • Hoof picks as they seem to vaporize daily!

To make a donation please contact the program manager at 603-862-0131.  Our program address for US Mail or UPS is UNH Therapeutic Riding Program, Equine Center, 278 Mast Rd. Ext., Durham, NH 03824.

A special thank you to the following individuals and organizations for their recent donations!

 

Jeanne & Steve Wentzell of Carlisle, MA

Holly & Stephen Evans of Sandown, NH

Mike & Marilyn Hickey

Pinewoods Yankee Farm of Lee, Nh

David Barrows Adventure Fund of the NH Charitable Foundation

Proulx Oil & Propane of Newmarket, NH

Piscataqua Bank of Portsmouth, NH

The Closet Connection

BDI Pharma Inc.

The following companies made a donation for our May 2017 auction.

Aroma Joe's  www.aromajoes.com
Back on Track  backontrackproducts.com
Bad Pony badponyclothing.com
Barley House Tavern www.thebarleyhouse.com
Bead Bush Studio beadbush.com
Bella Run Equine  bellarunequine.com
Bellman's Jeweler of Manchester www.bellmans.com
Bernie & Phyl's  www.bernieandphyls.com
Bit of Britain bitofbritain.com
Black Trumpet www.blacktrumpetbistro.com
Boston Duck Tours www.BostonDuckTours.com
Brookvale Pines Farm www.brookvalepinesfarm.com
Buckwild Breeches buckwildbreeches.com
Bug Pellent www.bugpellent.com
Bullhide Hats  
C4 Belts www.c4belts.com
Cabot Creamery www.cabot.com
Canobie Lake Park www.canobie.com
Cape Cod Leather capecodeleather.com
Chained Leather www.chainedleather.com
Charles River Canoe and Kayak www.paddleboston.com
Chick's Saddlery  www.chicksaddlery.com
Christ Lammfelle.de
Cinemagic www.cinemagicmovies.com
CIO Embroidery cioembroidery.com
Circle A Saddlery   
Circle L Saddle Company  
Community Ice Skating at Kendall www.skatekendall.com
Concessionns LTD  
Cosequin cosequin.com
Country View Restaurant www.thecountryview.com
Crazy Legs www.crazylegsstore.com
Crop and Carrot Tack Shop www.cropandcarrottack.com
D.W.Equis dwequis.com
Disney www.aboutwaltdisneyworldrestort.com
DK Saddlery dksaddlery.com
Dr. Milt's crystalotions.com
Droll Yankees www.drollyankees.com
Equinature equinature.com
Ewe Kids www.ewekids.com
Eye Gee Design www.eyegeedesign.com
Farnam farnam.com
Finish Line finishlinehorse.com
Freelance Design USA freelancedesignusa.com
Funspot Weirs Beach www.FunspotNH.com
Geneva Lakes Jewlery and Gem Appraisers, LLC genevalakesjewelry.com
Gillete Stadium www.patriots.com
Grace Costal Lifestyle Shop shopatgrace.com
Great New Hampshire Restaurants www.t-bones.com
Guy McLean Horsemanship www.guymcleanusatour.com
Harbor Sweets  www.harborsweets.com
Hart's Turkey Farm Restaurant  
Hay Where's That thatbluestuff.com
Heidi Potter  
Hess Enterprises  
Hilton Herbs www.hiltonherbs.com
Horse Tack Warehouse  
Huntington Theatre Company www.huntingtontheatre.org
iHeartRadio www.iheart.com
Impact Gel impactgel.com
Infinite Aloe Skin Care www.infinitealo.com
J & S Animal Collection  
J.C. Sales  
Jackson XC Ski Touring www.jacksonxc.org
Jessica Morin Studio www.jessicamorinstudio.com
Joann Hayssen Designs www.etsy.com/market/joann_hayssen
Kelly Herd Jewelry www.kellyherdjewelry.com
Live for the Ride livefortherideapparel.com
Livin' Country livincountry.com
Lobster Shirt lobstershirt.net
Lobster Shirt (steve) www.lobstershirt.net
Lucky 7 Socks lucky7socks.com
Manchester Cuontry Club  
Manchester Monarchs www.manchestermonarchs.com
Mango Bay mangobaydesign.com
Miss Bennets Handmade Jewlery missbennetsdesigns.com
Model Horse Jumps www.modelhorsejumps
Montana Silversmiths www.montanasilversmiths.com
Mr. Bubbles Car Wash www.mrbubblescarwash.org
Muddy Creek muddycreek.net
Nadeau's www.nadeaussubs.com
New England Bells www.newenglandbells.com
NH Children's Museum www.childrens-museum.org
Ocean Properties samosetresort.com
One Stop Equine Shop www.onestopequineshop.com
Palm Partnership Training www.lynnpalm.com
Pat's Peak www.patspeak.com
Pickity Place www.pickityplace.com
Polly Paint Brush www.pollypaintbrush.com
Portland Dine Around Club www.dineportland.com
Portland Sea Dogs www.seadogs.com
Red Pony Pottery Hartpottery.com
Redhook Ale Brewery www.redhook.com
Redmond Equine redmondequine.com
Ribbon Flair  
Rick's Tack And Supply Shop www.rickstackonline.com
Rod's rods.com
Sandra B Designs Sandrabdesigns.com
Saratoga Saddlery  www.saratogasaddlery.com
Schleese schleese.com
Scratch n All www.scratchnall.com
Sea Glass Fine Art Photography www.seaglassfineart.com
Shaws www.shaws.com
Silhouette's Unlimited www.sudirect.com
Sleek EZ grooming blades  
Star Lake Tack www.starlakefarm.com
Stonewall Kitchen wwww.stonewallkitchen.com
Storey Publishing www.storey.com
Strafford Saddlery www.straffordsaddlery.com
Strawbery Banke Museum  www.strawberybanke.org
Sunset Acres Tack Shop www.sunsetacrestack.com
Taborton Equine Books tabortonbooks.com
Tack Shack www.blanketcare.com
That Blue Stuff www.thatbluestuff.com
The Butterfly Place rflyplace-ma.com
The Cheshire Horse www,cheshirehorse.com
The Equestrian Centre Inc. equestrian-centre.com
The Equestrian Shop www.equestrianshop.com
The Ginger Horse  
The Music Hall www.themusichall.org
The Stagecoach West www.stagecoachwest.com
The Tuckaway Tavern www.thetuckaway.com
The Ultimate Leash theultimateleash.com
The Wire Horse www.thewirehorse.com
Thomas Fallon Photography www.thomasfallonphotography.com
Thornhill Enterprises Inc.  thornhillusa.com
Tipperary www.tipperaryblankets.com
Trilogy  
Tropical Rider Tropicalrider.com
Tropical Rider http://www.tropicalrider.com/
Valerie's Gallery  
Vertical Dreams of Manchester www.verticaldreams.com
Vineyard Vines  
Walmart  www.walmart.com
Water Wrangler www.waterwrangler.com
West Ridge Farm Publishing http://www.westridgefarmpublishing.com
White Haven Farm www.whitehavenfarm.com
White Picket Studio whitepicketstudio.com
Winchester Pottery  
Woods Art Gallery  
Zorvino Vineyards of Sandown, NH  
15 Hands Horsewear www.15hhw.com
5/A Baker Products www.bakerblankets.com
Andover Health Care Inc andoverhealthcare.com
Animals to Wear animalstowear.com
Aroma Joe's  www.aromajoes.com
Back on Track  backontrackproducts.com
Bad Pony badponyclothing.com
Bead Bush Studio beadbush.com
Bella Run Equine  bellarunequine.com
Bellman's Jeweler of Manchester www.bellmans.com
Bit of Britain bitofbritain.com
Black Trumpet www.blacktrumpetbistro.com
Boston Duck Tours www.BostonDuckTours.com
Brookvale Pines Farm www.brookvalepinesfarm.com
Buckwild Breeches buckwildbreeches.com
Bug Pellent www.bugpellent.com
Bullhide Hats  
C4 Belts www.c4belts.com
Cabot Creamery www.cabot.com
Canobie Lake Park www.canobie.com
Cape Cod Leather capecodeleather.com
Chained Leather www.chainedleather.com
Charles River Canoe and Kayak www.paddleboston.com
Chick's Saddlery  www.chicksaddlery.com
Christ Lammfelle.de
Cinemagic www.cinemagicmovies.com
CIO Embroidery cioembroidery.com
Circle A Saddlery   
Circle L Saddle Company  
Community Ice Skating at Kendall www.skatekendall.com
Concessionns LTD  
Cosequin cosequin.com
Country View Restaurant www.thecountryview.com
Crazy Legs www.crazylegsstore.com
Crop and Carrot Tack Shop www.cropandcarrottack.com
D.W.Equis dwequis.com
DK Saddlery dksaddlery.com
Dr. Milt's crystalotions.com
Droll Yankees www.drollyankees.com
Equinature equinature.com
Ewe Kids www.ewekids.com
Eye Gee Design www.eyegeedesign.com
Farnam farnam.com
Finish Line finishlinehorse.com
Freelance Design USA freelancedesignusa.com
Funspot Weirs Beach www.FunspotNH.com
Geneva Lakes Jewlery and Gem Appraisers, LLC genevalakesjewelry.com
Grace Costal Lifestyle Shop shopatgrace.com
Guy McLean Horsemanship www.guymcleanusatour.com
Hart's Turkey Farm Restaurant  
Hay Where's That thatbluestuff.com
Heidi Potter  
Hess Enterprises  
Hilton Herbs www.hiltonherbs.com
Horse Tack Warehouse  
iHeartRadio www.iheart.com
Impact Gel impactgel.com
Infinite Aloe Skin Care www.infinitealo.com
J & S Animal Collection  
J.C. Sales  
Jackson XC Ski Touring www.jacksonxc.org
Jessica Morin Studio www.jessicamorinstudio.com
Live for the Ride livefortherideapparel.com
Livin' Country livincountry.com
Lobster Shirt lobstershirt.net
Lobster Shirt (steve) www.lobstershirt.net
Lucky 7 Socks lucky7socks.com
Manchester Monarchs www.manchestermonarchs.com
Mango Bay mangobaydesign.com
Miss Bennets Handmade Jewlery missbennetsdesigns.com
Model Horse Jumps www.modelhorsejumps
Mr. Bubbles Car Wash www.mrbubblescarwash.org
Muddy Creek muddycreek.net
Muddy Creek muddycreek.net
New England Bells www.newenglandbells.com
Ocean Properties samosetresort.com
One Stop Equine Shop www.onestopequineshop.com
Palm Partnership Training www.lynnpalm.com
Pat's Peak www.patspeak.com
Polly Paint Brush www.pollypaintbrush.com
Portland Dine Around Club www.dineportland.com
Portland Sea Dogs www.seadogs.com
Red Pony Pottery Hartpottery.com
Redhook Ale Brewery www.redhook.com
Redmond Equine redmondequine.com
Reshel's  
Ribbon Flair  
Rick's Tack And Supply Shop www.rickstackonline.com
Rod's rods.com
Sandra B Designs Sandrabdesigns.com
Saratoga Saddlery  www.saratogasaddlery.com
Schleese schleese.com
Scratch n All www.scratchnall.com
Silhouette's Unlimited www.sudirect.com
Sleek EZ grooming blades  
Star Lake Tack www.starlakefarm.com
Storey Publishing www.storey.com
Strafford Saddlery www.straffordsaddlery.com
Strawbery Banke Museum  www.strawberybanke.org
Sunset Acres Tack Shop www.sunsetacrestack.com
Taborton Equine Books tabortonbooks.com
Tack Shack www.blanketcare.com
That Blue Stuff www.thatbluestuff.com
The Butterfly Place rflyplace-ma.com
The Cheshire Horse www,cheshirehorse.com
The Equestrian Centre Inc. equestrian-centre.com
The Equestrian Shop www.equestrianshop.com
The Ginger Horse  
The Music Hall www.themusichall.org
The Stagecoach West www.stagecoachwest.com
The Tuckaway Tavern www.thetuckaway.com
The Ultimate Leash theultimateleash.com
The Wire Horse www.thewirehorse.com
Thornhill Enterprises Inc.  thornhillusa.com
Tipperary www.tipperaryblankets.com
Trilogy  
Tropical Rider Tropicalrider.com
Valerie's Gallery  
Vertical Dreams of Manchester www.verticaldreams.com
Water Wrangler www.waterwrangler.com
West Ridge Farm Publishing http://www.westridgefarmpublishing.com
White Haven Farm www.whitehavenfarm.com
White Picket Studio whitepicketstudio.com
Winchester Pottery  
Woods Art Gallery  
Zorvino Vineyards of Sandown, NH